DELHI STATE RIFLE ASSOCIATION

B-211 (Basement) Okhla Industrial Area, Phase-1 New Delhi-110020 E-mail: <u>delhistaterifleassociation@gmail.com</u> Website: <u>www.dsra.in</u>

<u>Circular</u>

<u>1st Sanjay Chakravorthy Memorial Shooting Competition-2024</u> (50Mtr Rifle/Pistol Events)

To The Members of DSRA/All Shooters,

Dear Shooters,

We are pleased to inform you that the 1st Sanjay Chakravorthy Memorial Shooting Competition-2024 50M Rifle/Pistol (NR) & (ISSF) will be held at Dr. Karni Singh Shooting Ranges, Tughlakabad, New Delhi from 1st July 2024 to 3rd July 2024. Those who are interested in participating in this competition should comply with the following terms and conditions: -

Legendary rifle shooting coach Sanjay Chakravarty was honored with the Dronacharya Award by the Govt of India for his contribution to the discipline and the Dadoji Konddev Award by the State Government of Maharashtra. He trained some of the finest Indian Shooters including Abhinav Bindra, Gagan Narang, Anjali Bhagwat and Suma Shirur, Deepali Deshpande, Anuja Jung and Ayonika Paul. He also served as India's national team coach. The legendary coach had learned the basics of shooting during his time with the Navy and later guided young Indian shooters towards excellence in international events such as the Commonwealth Games, Asian Games, World Cup and the Olympics. He largely taught shooters to pay attention to visualization, besides guiding them to remain mentally tough and focused in the precision-based discipline.

1. As per norms of NRAI, the entry of this competition can only be submitted Online on NRAI website i.e. <u>www.thenrai.org</u>

2. The time date and detail in which a shooter will his/her Match will be per-allotted and the details of the same will be shared prior to the matches on DSRA website <u>www.dsra.in</u>

3. Those shooters who do not have NRAI shooter ID Card, need to apply for NRAI Shooter ID on NRAI website <u>www.nrai.org</u> and register themselves with NRAI by uploading their photograph, Voter Card, Aadhaar Card, Passport etc. after which the provisional NRAI shooter ID card number will be generated instantly which can be used for submission of the above match entry on NRAI portal.

4. Proof of age and address proof should be carried in original on the date of competition/match.

5. Shooter who have already participated in any ISSF category organized by DSRA or NRAI are not permitted to participate in NR category of this competition. If any shooter who has already participated in any ISSF Category match in past participates in a NR category match of this competition, then he/she will be disqualified and appropriate disciplinary action will be taken.

6. The date and time for PD ceremony will be announced later on.

7. The last date for submission of entries is 20 June 2024 till 11:59pm, after which entry will be accepted on payment of Triple fee till 22 June till 3:00 pm

8. In case of postponement of competition, the entry fee will not be refunded, but instead will be adjusted in future competitions.

9. Delhi State Rifle Association (DSRA) reserves the right to alter any condition of this competition to ensure smooth conduct of this competition. In case of any protest, the decision of the organizing committee will be final.

DSRA wishes all the best to all the participants!

Sincerely,

Deepak Kumar Dubey Organizing Secretary Mob no. 88269 59641

Akshay Kumar Anand Hony. Secretary

Ishwinderjit Singh Joint Secretary Mob no. 9999100359

List of National Rules (N.R.) Matches & Entry Fee

Entry Fee: For Members Rs. 1200/- & for Non-Members Rs. 2400/-50 Mtr. Small Bore Free Rifle Prone (NR) Championship Men 50 Mtr. Small Bore Sport Rifle Prone (NR) Championship Women 50 Mtr. Small Bore Free Rifle Prone (NR) Championship Junior Men 50 Mtr. Small Bore Sport Rifle Prone (NR) Championship Junior Women 50 Mtr. Small Bore Free Rifle Prone (NR) Championship Senior Masters Men 50 Mtr. Small Bore Free Rifle Prone (NR) Championship Senior Masters Women 50 Mtr. Small Bore Free Rifle Prone (NR) Championship Masters Men 50 Mtr. Small Bore Free Rifle Prone (NR) Championship Masters Women 50 Mtr Small Bore Free Rifle 3-Position (NR) Championship Men 50 Mtr Small Bore Sport Rifle 3-Position (NR) Championship Women 50 Mtr Small Bore Free Rifle 3-Position (NR) Championship Junior Men 50 Mtr Small Bore Sport Rifle 3-Position (NR) Championship Junior Women 50 Mtr. Small Bore Sport Rifle 3-Position (NR) Championship Senior Masters Men 50 Mtr. Small Bore Sport Rifle 3-Position (NR) Championship Senior Masters Women 50 Mtr. Small Bore Sport Rifle 3-Position (NR) Championship Masters Men 50 Mtr. Small Bore Sport Rifle 3-Position (NR) Championship Masters Women 50M Free Pistol Men (NR) Championship 50M Free Pistol Junior Men (NR) Championship 50M Free Pistol Masters Men (NR) Championship 50M Free Pistol Senior Masters Men (NR) Championship 50M Free Pistol Women (NR) Championship 50M Free Pistol Junior Women (NR) Championship 50M Free Pistol Masters Women (NR) Championship 50M Free Pistol Senior Masters Women (NR) Championship

List of ISSF Matches & Entry Fee

Entry Fee: For Members Rs. 1200/- & for Non-Members Rs. 2400/-50M Rifle Three Position Men (ISSF) Championship 50M Rifle Three Position Women (ISSF) Championship 50M Rifle Three Position Junior Men (ISSF) Championship 50M Rifle Three Position Junior Women (ISSF) Championship 50M Rifle Three Position Masters Men (ISSF) Championship 50M Rifle Three Position Masters Women (ISSF) Championship 50M Rifle Three Position Senior Masters Men (ISSF) Championship 50M Rifle Three Position Senior Masters Women (ISSF) Championship ***** 50M Rifle Prone Men (ISSF) Championship 50M Rifle Prone Women (ISSF) Championship 50M Rifle Prone Junior Men (ISSF) Championship 50M Rifle Prone Junior Women (ISSF) Championship 50M Rifle Prone Masters Men (ISSF) Championship 50M Rifle Prone Masters Women (ISSF) Championship 50M Rifle Prone Senior Masters Men (ISSF) Championship 50M Rifle Prone Senior Masters Women (ISSF) Championship 50M Free Pistol Men (ISSF) Championship 50M Free Pistol Women (ISSF) Championship 50M Free Pistol Junior Men (ISSF) Championship 50M Free Pistol Junior Women (ISSF) Championship 50M Free Pistol Masters Men (ISSF) Championship 50M Free Pistol Masters Women (ISSF) Championship 50M Free Pistol Senior Masters Men (ISSF) Championship

50M Free Pistol Senior Masters Women (ISSF) Championship _

Entry Form

1st Sanjay Chakravorthy Memorial Shooting Competition-2024

(50M Rifle/Pistol Events NR & ISSF)

(From 1st July 2024 to 3rd July 2024) at Dr. KSSR New Delhi

То

The Hony. Secrerary

Delhi State Rifle Association,

New Delhi

I wish to participate above mentioned competition, I am aware of the rules and regulation of Shooting Sports and I shall abide them in sportsman spirit.

1.Name of the Shooter

2. Father's Name

3. Address

4. Date of Birth
5. Contact No. and Email ID
6. DSRA Membership No. (if yes)
7. Match No. & Definition/Fee (Rs.)______

I, hereby certify that neither I nor anyone on my behalf will make a claim of any nature against DSRA in event of any injury or accident sustained by me or through me and that I will be responsible for my conduct during the competition and I further undertake that I shall represent Delhi State in all shooting competition for the next two years. I have not been disqualified by NRAI to participate in this competition and I shall abide by all the rules of NRAI Rule Book and I also understand that I shall be debarred if any information given above is found to be false/incorrect.

Enclosures: -

Aadhaar Card, Voter Card, Passport or NRAI Shooter ID

02 Passport Size latest photographs

Recent Photograph of the Shooter (Paste here)

(Signature of Shooter)